Home » News » Hopscotch Annual Awards Dinner 2012

Hopscotch Annual Awards Dinner 2012

Posted on by Hopscotch Staff

The Hopscotch Annual Awards Dinner 2012 was held on Friday 27th April at the Mecure Hotel, Brighton.  Over one hundred Hopscotch Staff members attended this glamorous evening hosted by Group Manager, Claire Martin, to celebrate and reward their achievements over the past year.  The evening began with a champagne reception and the eagerly anticipated speeches from each of the Nursery Managers, Operations Director Jo Halling,  and Hopscotch Owner  Barbara Ford. Everyone enjoyed a delicious three course dinner and wine before the main event of the evening, the awards.

We were especially proud that 47 colleagues were recognised for achieving more than 5 years service including  7 people who were rewarded this year for 10 years service and 1 for reaching 15 years service.

Our Practitioner of the Year Awards went to Jade Caffrey from Preston Park, Lucy Smith from Nizells Avenue, Lacey Wickens from Portland Road, Maxine Hawkley from Seaford and Nicole Mitten from Peacehaven.  These awards were compiled from all the parent’s nominations throughout the past year and are especially coveted by staff.  The winners were announced to cheering and applause from excited colleagues.

Each award winner received a cash bonus, store vouchers and certificates from Barbara (see photos below).

Everyone agreed it was a fantastic evening and an opportunity for the whole company to come together and celebrate being part of  Hopscotch.

Thank you to Dawn Jee our fabulous photographer for once again giving up her time to take these fantastic photos www.dawnjee.com

Book a visit

Book a visit

We will be in touch to arrange a time for your visit, out of nursery hours.

You can find us here

Website by ThoughtShift